Final Nimble Fingers!!!!

Standard

Nimble Fingers apron looks like Gypsy apron.

I’m done!!! Nimble fingers is done. What I learned this time is:

  • Iron is still your best friend.
  • I’m happy I had more material and had to cut back. (I measured correctly, but it was longer and wider than it called for in the end.)
  • Sewing directions are the hardest directions to read.
  • I learned how to make a the waistband with waist ties which is much harder than waistband/all-in-one.
  • It was helpful to do the apron over time instead of one night.
  • Silky material/ribbon is very hard sew where you pin it.
  • I want to take a sewing class and pick better material for each apron I do.

I still haven’t decided on what apron I will do next but it will be a few weeks until my next one. I would like to try to sew a purse in the near future too.

Up close and personal.

3 responses »

  1. This is adorable and absolutely cute. Great fabrics and great colors. Sewing is not just an art form, but you’ll find it’s useful as all get out as you age. Curtains, slipcovers, skirts, pants, mending everything, and don’t forget quilts. I love to sew textile art, as well as clothes. I agree that you should take your time. It’s a beautiful project and you should take a bow.

  2. Thanks An Older Woman for the encouragement! I used to hate sewing as a kid and it’s really become a release, I’m learning a lot. : )

  3. Proverbs 31:22
    She makes coverings for her bed; she is clothed in fine linen and purple.

    v.24, 25
    She makes linen garments and sells them, and supplies the merchants with sashes.
    She is clothed with strength and dignity; she can laugh at the days to come.

    You do not need to be married to become a virtuous woman!

Leave a Reply

